Contact Us

AUSTRALIAN COUNCIL OF TESOL ASSOCIATIONS (ACTA)

ABN: 21 088 258 199

Incorporated Association A02327 (ACT)

For individual membership inquiries please contact your state or territory association:

ACT http://www.atesolact.org.au/
NSW https://atesolnsw.bigcartel.com/
NT http://www.atesolnt.org.au/
QLD http://www.qatesol.org.au/
SA http://www.satesol.org.au
TAS http://www.tastesol.org.au/
VIC http://www.victesol.vic.edu.au/
WA http://www.watesol.org.au/

ACTA Executive Committee 2018

President Michael Michell president@tesol.org.au
Vice President Sophia Sabatier sophia.sabatier0604@gmail.com 
Secretary Margaret Turnbull secretary@tesol.org.au
Treasurer Jennifer Mayers hello_jem@hotmail.com
Immediate Past President Michael Michell  

--- ACTA Councillors 2016

ACTA Councillors at 2016 AGM in Perth

ACTA Councillors 2018

Western Australia Sophia Sabatier sophia.sabatier0604@gmail.com
  Kate Simeon vicepresident@watesol.org.au
Northern Territory Fran Murray fran_murray@netspace.net.au
  Kathrin Dixon kathrin.dixon@googlemail.com
South Australia Teresa Howie teresa.howie@tafesa.edu.au
Queensland Gae Nastasi gnast1@eq.edu.au
  Sharon Leslie sharon.leslie@scu.edu.au
New South Wales Michael Michell m.michell@unsw.edu.au 
  Margaret Turnbull  secretary@tesol.org.au
Australian Capital Territory Jennifer Mayers acta@atesolact.org.au
  Bronwyn Singh acta2@atesolact.org.au
Victoria Shem Macdonald vicepresident@victesol.vic.edu.au
  Margaret Corrigan margaret.corrigan@carringbush.org.au
  Debra Icely icelyd@phsc.vic.edu.au
Tasmania Ryna Dwyer rynadwyer@gmail.com
  Maree-Rose Jones mumjo@southernphone.com.au

LATEST NEWS

ACTA response to the Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority’s Victorian Curriculum F-10 EAL Consultation - June 2018
ACTA’s response to the Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority’s Victorian Curriculum F-10 English...
ACTA Report on English Provision for Adult Migrants - May 2018
In the light of the profound concerns raised by our members about the consequences of the latest contracts for the...

View all news